## **MEMORANDUM** Cal Poly | Office of the President



**To:** Appointees listed below

Date: November 1, 2016

From:

Jeffrey D. Armstrong President

Copies: K. Enz Finken

## Subject: Appointment of the 2016-2017 Student Success Fee Allocation Advisory Committee

I am pleased to endorse the nominations and hereby appoint the following individuals to membership on the Student Success Fee Allocation Advisory Committee for the period indicated.

<u>MEMBER</u>	<u>TERM</u>	<u>REPLACING</u>	<u>NOMINATING AUTHORITY</u> (OR OFFICE HELD)
Jana Colombini* Cindy Vizcaíno Villa* Tony Lopes Tyler Lee Hannah Poplack Danielle Hepperle Matt Klepfer Lexie Bonestroo Gary Laver Derek Gragson Clare O'Brien Kimi Ikeda# Victor Brancart#	Ex officio Ex officio 2016-2017 2016-2017 2016-2017 2016-2017 2016-2017 Ex officio Ex officio 2016-2017 2015-2017 2015-2017	Owen Schwaegerle Continuing Jana Colombini Paul Ponciano Kenton Assadi Myra Lukens Annalee Akin Pascal Purro Continuing Continuing Continuing Continuing Continuing Continuing	<ul> <li>(ASI President)</li> <li>(Senior Vice President, Administration and Finance)</li> <li>ASI Pres. (ASI BOD – Ag., Food &amp; Env. Sci. rep)</li> <li>ASI Pres. (ASI BOD – Arch. &amp; Env. Design rep)</li> <li>ASI Pres. (ASI BOD – College of Business rep)</li> <li>ASI Pres. (ASI BOD – College of Eng. rep)</li> <li>ASI Pres. (ASI BOD – Liberal Arts rep)</li> <li>ASI Pres. (ASI BOD – Liberal Arts rep)</li> <li>ASI Pres. (ASI BOD – Science &amp; Math rep)</li> <li>(Acad. Senate Chr. or designee, in consult. w/ Provost)</li> <li>(Provost or designee)</li> <li>VP, Student Affairs (Student Affairs Div. Staff rep)</li> <li>Provost (Academic Affairs Division Staff rep)</li> <li>Sr. VP, Adm. &amp; Finance (Adm. &amp; Fin. Div. Staff rep)</li> </ul>

Committee members are reminded of the importance of communicating with their constituents on issues of interest. The effectiveness of standing committees is directly related to timely input from represented groups.

The above appointments are effective immediately and remain in effect until appointments are announced for the next academic year. Each campuswide standing committee will be requested to submit an annual report to the President with a copy to the University Committee on Committees at the conclusion of the academic year. Attached is an outline of the Student Success Fee Allocation Advisory Committee function and membership.

\* Co-Chair

# Nonvoting

Attachment